Until further notice, the best way to contact  our Placement Coordinators is by email as some BU staff are working from home.

          --

          Our Placement Coordinators (PCs) work within four Faculties;
          Business, Science & Technology, Health & Social Sciences, and Media & Communication.

          If you would like more information on each of those Faculties, and the courses within them please click here

          The PCs can help you match your proposed placement to the relevant course, will promote your opportunities to the students once they are live, and can help all parties make the most of the opportunity.

          Placement Coordinator Contact Details:
          --

          Faculty of Management / BU Business School

          Wendy Bardsley, wbardsley@bournemouth.ac.uk
          Undergraduate Business Studies.
          .

          Jackie Darke, jdarke@bournemouth.ac.uk
          Undergraduate Accounting Finance & Economics, BSc Marketing, MBA and PG Management, Undergraduate Events Management.
          .

          Sue Sykes, ssykes@bournemouth.ac.uk 01202 961824 
          UG Sports UG Tourism & Hospitality, PG Sept Masters Cohort – Tourism Management, International Hospitality, ST Postgraduates - Jan Cohort Masters.

          --

          Faculty of Media & Communication

          Andrew Guard, guarda@bournemouth.ac.uk, 01202 965423 
          Law Marketing Communications (core), Media Production, Multimedia Journalism.
          .

          Sophie Hobbs, shobbs@bournemouth.ac.uk, 01202 961056
          Tuesday/Thursday – 1pm-6pm, Wednesday – 8am-1pm 
          Communication & Media, Marketing Communications with Advertising, Marketing Communications with PR.
          .

          Debra Almagor, dalmagor@bournemouth.ac.uk 01202 965807
          English History, Politics, Politics and Economics.
          .

          mediaplacements@bournemouth.ac.uk
          BATV, BA Scriptwriting for Film and Television, BA Film, BA Computer Visualisation and Animation, BA Computer Animation Arts, BSc Software Development for Animation Games and Effects.
          .

          Alternatively you can email mediaplacements@bournemouth.ac.uk

          --

          Faculty of Science & Technology

          Amanda Lazar, alazar@bournemouth.ac.uk 01202 965508
          Computing.
          .

          Manne Garon, mgaron@bournemouth.ac.uk 01202 965508
          Design and Engineering.
          .

          Donne Homer, dhomer@bournemouth.ac.uk 01202 965492
          Psychology.
          .

          Julie Gill, jgill@bournemouth.ac.uk 01202 961727
          Life and Environmental Science, Archaeology, Anthropology, Forensic Sciences.
          .

          Georgie Blake, gblake@bournemouth.ac.uk 01202 965110
          Games Technology, Music and Audio Technology.
          .

          Alternatively you can email scitechplacements@bournemouth.ac.uk

          --

          Faculty of Health & Social Sciences

          Gail Combes, gcombes@bournemouth.ac.uk 01202 967433
          Health Sciences: Nutrition, Sports Therapy and Sport and Exercise Science
          Social Sciences: Sociology, Criminology and Social Anthropology.

          All Clinical Placements - HSSplacements@bournemouth.ac.uk
          Nursing, Midwifery, Public Health, Physiotherapy, Physicians Associate, Occupational Therapy, Paramedic Science, Operating Department Practice

          --

          You can read more about Faculties and Courses from these links:

          Course Information:
          Postgraduate | Undergraduate | Continuing Professional Development and Training

          By Faculty:
          BU Business School | Science & Technology | Health & Social Science |
          Media & Communication